Being able to shift your schedule is helpful if you have had to skip work, and want to push your whole schedule back by a certain amount of time, this can be by a few days, or many weeks, it is up to you.


Please create a backup before performing this action. 


How to shift schedule.



In order to shift your schedule, navigate to the work planner, you will see the options (3 Dots top right) this will give you the option to "shift entire schedule" select this.


You will then be met with a new screen, here you can select if you wish for all users work to be shifted, or just a select user.


You will also be able to select the date you wish to move work from, whether this be a date in the past, or a planned shift for work in the future, 


After this you will be able to select whether you wish to move your work forward by a certain amount of work days, or weeks, (you will be able to select days to skip if you move schedule by days)


You will be able to select if you wish to shift your schedule forwards or backwards, and if you wish to keep, or delete overdue appointments.


after filling in these fields you will be able to select the "Shift schedule" 


Back up.


The app will then ask you to Email a back up of your current Squeegee information, this will ensure that if anything is out of place, or organized incorrectly you can revert to a backup before the shift.


This is important to do.


If you have any more questions or queries, or would like to see what other features Squeegee has to offer, please Email us at support@squeeg.ee or alternatively you can ring us on, 020 7861 4401